Wet, wet, wet

I went out today with the intention of going for a walk, I got about 25 yards before deciding that exercise was not worth getting drenched. So I turned around, put the umbrella in the bath, got the car out of the garage.

Where could I go to take a photograph without getting soaked. Well in truth there are several places nearby. However the garden centre offers a coffee as well. Arriving at the car park I was surprised how busy it was. It turned out everybody was in the cafeteria, not many people actually outside. I duly joined the crowd in the cafe!

On the Blip front I was very tempted by some of the "C" decorations. However I am advised to keep away from them for the time being. Standing under the awning at the edge of the covered part of the garden centre I was deafened by the sound of rain hammering on the roof. Despite the risk of being wet and deafened I obtained this photograph.

I thought the look of white cloud was a bit uninteresting, instead of which it now turned into a brilliant blue sky. Well sort of blue I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.