MoreMe

By ReinZ

Not an adventure-park-ride virgin anymore

The girls have been asking to go to Disneyland Paris for ages and as I'm certainly not an adventure park kind of girl (I like my organs to be all in their proper place :P) I kept on telling them to ask their dad to take them. He kept on saying "Maybe next year!" until he changed it to "You're too old for that now!"
This year there was a special offer in my weekly woman's magazine and I bit the bullet and promised them we would go. Neighbour-across and her daughter thought it a good idea and joined us - rather handy as I don't drive and we had to be at the meeting point for the bus at 5.50 am ;)
It was a fun day out, veeeerrrry tiring as we had to get up at 4 and were only back home at 1 in the morning the next day, and I took the plunge and went on a few rides. I started with Space Mountain. Well, if you want to do something, start properly, no? Man, I died 99 deaths and then some! That's one of those 'I'll try anything once' things - never again! Later on, the girls managed to drag me into the Thunder Mountain train too. I wasn't as terrified as in the Space Mountain one, but still, to use a teenage expression, OMG! No wonder my throat hurts, I've been screaming like I was a teenager myself again :D
We decided we had to go back, but should probably take out more than one day for it and maybe take the TGV instead of the bus, to diminish traveltime. 9 hours back and forth is a lot to sit still.

I better start saving then, shouldn't I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.