Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

The Lookout

Hasn't this weekend been fab? I love this weather. We went out for a really long walk today. Lots of leaf-shuffling and leaf throwing and whacking things with sticks...even me ;-)

Cooked a new dish today as I fancied a change from the usual Sunday roast. I did red-cooked chicken (sauce made with star anise and soy sauce) and served it on noodles. Mmmmmm...lovely. I do love a good roast dinner but a change is as good as a rest sometimes.

H has had a brilliant day but I think he's exhausted as we've just had a melt-down over Handel's March on the violin. "THE TRILLS ARE RUBBISH MUMMY.....RUBBISH..." You have to imagine this said in VERY DRAMATIC TONES that Sir John Gielgud or Simon Callow would be proud of, while stomping around gripping his bow and waving it to accentuate the point. He's now playing The Raiders March (from the Indiana Jones movies)...very fast and very aggressively and tutting over everything he's doing wrong. Blimey he's a diva in the making is H ;-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.