Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

The Window

And thus begins the series of pictures taken last minute at the library next to the internet connection.

Today's been a bit slow, but that's welcomed. I was going to go skiing, but the b*tch old fart who closed the bus doors in my face threw the schedule off a bit. I don't think I'll ever understand why people do mean things to strangers... Anyway I've gotten some other things done, which is a nice change--and so is cooking meals for myself. Plus I have to rest up for the party tonight. Parties can make me really nervous, or I can have a good time at them. Tonight's is for work, which is both good and bad as most of the people I know in town are co-workers, but I'm so new that I am not sure just how to behave appropriately--are they going to haze me? not talk to me? start conversations with me? Am I supposed to meet people or just stick with the ones I already know. All these silly anxieties, parties are for having a good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.