Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Abort!

There's something so comical about the control buttons at work. They tend to look like buttons off a sci-fi movie set in the 1960s... or like toy buttons on a child's play set.

I think I might love my job. Today I worked with two guys--one was rolling a giant ball to make a huge snowman (but ended up getting bored and playing with my skis instead), the other made a chair out of snow (which was surprisingly comfortable but shh, you didn't hear me say that).




Last night's party was fun, even though us new kids didn't get entered in the drawing. My favorite quote was 'When do I get to be a thousandaire?' from a boy referring to the drawing for a thousand dollars (which he did not win). A friend of mine commented that he would quit his job and travel if he won the thousand--really? all I could think about was how nice that would be for paying back student loans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.