Walk On By

I had a nice weekend in London with Marianne, who was guiding at Wimbledon yesterday and today, staying overnight rather than travel up and down twice.
We went to Kew Gardens which I've never visted before, depite having lived close by and driven past it dozens of times and always thinking that I'd get around to it. Well, now I have. It's wonderful and huge. Marianne left to go to work after a while and I ended up staying for around four hours. Now that I've finally made it I must go back - I just wont leave it thirty years (Thirty Years!) this time.
I"ve backblipped yesterday. Depite four hours at the gardens, I went with a blip taken as I made a quick visit to the British Museum Great Court - one of my favourite places in London.

Today I walked from our hotel in Euston to Wimbledon, a ten mile stroll that took me through lots of different areas of the city, just following my nose. It's a brilliant way to see the Capital. I didn't know I'd be walking ten miles when I set off though!
I took lots of pics: runners in Hyde Park, Art Deco buildings, Boris's Bikes and lots of others but I like this pic of a couple having a cuppa in the King's Road while an elegant Chelsea lady dashes by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.