Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Ummmmm...

We went out to dinner in Leicester last night with a group of friends, some of whom we haven't seen for yonks. It's great to see old friends!

I took along an old Canon Powershot to capture the occasion. Big mistake. I forgot how long the delay between pressing the shutter and the click is. It seemed like hours.

Nearly all the photos show lots of red-eye so this is the only one that I like, though I'm pretty sure the subject wont be too happy about it being posted here. Luckily, he hasn't seen it!
He was trying to decide what to order and chewing his little under lip beard as he pontificated. There must be a name for those little beardy things.

I've got a fantastic (I hope) six or seven weeks coming up, including a week's holiday in Italy, but internet access is going to be severely limited and random so apologies in advance for lack of comments and lack of postings between now and December.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.