an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Daddy Day Extra

Today Wife went to London for the day to have fun, leaving the rest of us at home to try and do the same. If only it was so easy. Last night was another poor night with Baby who is teething and has a horrid cough. So with him already fed up we headed to the park for a swing before heading to the beach to meet some family for a catch up. Toddler enjoyed drawing in the sand whilst Baby clung and clung to me feeling sorry for himself, so much so that when I went to the toilet he had to come with me and clung to my leg whilst I addressed the urinal.

On the way back home Baby fell asleep, just what he needed. Whilst Toddler and I were making lunch he woke up, not what he needed, and he woke grumpy. He managed to have one small lump of cheese before breaking down and screaming and screaming at us. In the end only plonking him on the sofa whilst we ate gave us any rest bite and that was only long enough for him to catch his breath. Not long after Toddler was raising the volume to be heard which meant I did too, culminating with something only us daft chaps do, hitting the table as hard as possible with hand to resume order. The only problem with this is that it never actually resumes order but just leaves you with a sore hand whilst the noise continues.

Thankfully we had been invited to a friends for the afternoon, so I announced this to the kids, and no sooner had the words left my mouth was Baby looking at me holding his jumper wanting it on to get out the door. Not long after we were there and about an hour after that did Baby start to cheer up and eat something. Thankfully the other parents and some coffee managed to get me up to speed also. So after the kids had a good play we headed for home taking a good forty minutes to do the five minute journey getting us home in time to cook dinner for when Wife came through the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.