World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Learning

I was up till 4 in the morning this morning, because I watched the rugby over the weekend instead of doing my assignment =/ It was worth it though!

I forgot to turn my phone off when I went to sleep so I woke up a lot earlier then I intended because my friend text me. Was kind of annoyed because I was so sleepy! Then when I was tidying up the stuff on my desk from my assignment I realized that my exam is in about 10 days time and kind of panicked and then regretted procrastinating so much this semester.

I was walking up to class later on in the day, not in the best mood, partly due to lack of sleep over the weekend and partly stressing out over my exam and my last assignment when I saw this old couple walking up Queen Street holding hands. It was so adorable, they weren't walking fast and there were some people getting mad because they were in a rush. But it made me realize that we need to slow down and appreciate the small things that make us happy. Like this old couple, they didn't mind that some people were getting irritated, they just kept walking and talking to each other, it was obvious that the really enjoyed each others company and were happy. Seeing them lifted my mood right up! I need to take time to appreciate the things around me more! Learnt more from them then I did in class!

Took this photo of some eye shadow that I had on my desk for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.