just allan

By allan

Blowing into the Blue

Bass Rock from Belhaven, East Lothian. The day started very windy and clear but then the rain began to blow over. I nipped down to the beach expecting a rainbow but it was weak despite the strong sunlight and dark horizon. The gannets are still industriously fishing off the beach so I snapped off a few shots as the weather darkened the Bass Rock in the Firth of Forth to the north. The sand and seaweed is blowing across the beach creating that blurred effect that can be best see in Large.

Soon after I got home, the heavens opened. Since we're off to London tomorrow on our Big Family Adventure and so a very early bed tonight, I doubt there'll be too many more photo ops today so here's an early blip.

The Taxi is booked for 0530 tomorrow morning. As long as I don't forget the tickets, we're in for some fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.