Photies, peeps & vee dubs

By wlb

Funny little car & an eventful day.

I was pulling into the body shop to get a quote for a respray when I managed to hit a car.... oops. I was in my van and the yard was really small and cramped so I do kind of have an excuse.... Kind of :S

If you look at a camper like this you can see the front wheels are under the drivers bum which makes turning a little weird. So basically I took the corner a bit tight crunching into the bumper and indicator light with a cracker of a crunch. The guy was cool about it. He called the parts place round the corner, £22 for a new indicator.... a handshake and we parted ways. Phew.

I spotted this little chap hiding in the corner. It was tiny. I have no idea what it is but it was pretty cool.

Oh, and the quote was too much..... I'll be getting the compressor out, reading up and doing bits of it myself.... Wooo time to play with big boys toys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.