Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

HOUNSLOW HIGH STREET

MY TRIP TO LONDON

SUNDAY 16TH OCTOBER

Opened the curtains of my hotel room to find that there was very thick fog. Wondered if it would affect my flight home later in the day ..................it did.

Becky came to " collect" me at 10am. Checked out of the hotel and we got the bus to Becky's flat so that I could " dump" my suitcase there.

Then the 3 of us went to Costa's in Hounslow for breakfast. Mooched around Hounslow for a while and then to Wetherspoon's for Sunday lunch. Back to Becky and Mike's to chill out for a while before I left at 4pm to get the tube to Heathrow.

Checked in and was told there was a 30 min delay to flight. Not bad I thought. I just sat down and read my Kindle and the time passed quickly enough. In the end the plane departed 1 hour late - pilot said it was due to knock on effect from this mornings fog. Most of the flights on the departure board seemed to be delayed.

So back in Newcastle - got Metro from airport into the town centre and a bus to my village. Got into the house at 9.55pm.

So I have had a lovely weekend down in London. Great to see Becky and Mike and I'm already thinking about when I will be able to go down to see them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.