Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BOBBY ( and Neil update )

Bobby fast asleep and content. He was so pleased to see me when I got back last night. The loudest purring ever. Today he is just happy to sleep near me while I am on the computer.

I have back blipped my trip

Friday HERE

Saturday HERE

Sunday HERE

****** Neil update.

There was a fire at the hostel he was staying in on Bondi Beach ( Might have known this would happen to him! ). His message.............

I may or may not be a tv star as I did a tv interview yesterday morning. Our hostel was set on fire so we had 6 fire engines, police, ambulance, camera crew, newspaper reporters etc all out. Was fine, the media say 9 injured and make a big deal out of it but in reality it was pretty chilled, We were fine, bit weird turning the light on and smoke coming through your door! I was calm about it, woke the rest up and we stayed in room. We are 2nd floor so could have jumped since stairwell was smokey, but they cleared it so we strolled out. A few people had to jump but nowt to worry about. Think it was drunks who started it. Bit of drama eh :-) we're all fine, no need to worry.

http://www.news.com.au/tourists-jumped-to-flee-fire-at-noahs-hostel-in-bondi-beach/story-e6freuzi-1226166282837

Apart from that bit of drama he is doing fine.

" We're settling into Sydney now, went out round the city last night, we've had a walking tour to all the major landmarks and its been really good, Sydney is mint as I'm sure you can imagine! job hunt is looking promising so hopefully that'll be sorted. Waiting for sun to come out then off to Bondi Beach, not often you get the chance to say that.

We've joined a surf camp next week so heading down the coast a few hours for that, mon-fri, should be good fun, looking forward to it."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.