RED LEAVES

Another morning when I didn't want to leave my bed ... I really didn't. But the cats were crying and I couldn't ignore them for long.

No Asda today as my friend Jan, who gives me a lift, is cruising up the Rhine at the moment. Lucky jaffa. The weather was terrible this morning - the rain was lashing down. So I waited till this afternoon to venture down to the village to do a bit of shopping. By the time I went out it was quite nice - dry and quite bright. I saw this red bush and decided that in the absence of anything better that it would be my blip today. From Google images I think it might be a Dwarf Japanese Maple - but I could be wrong.

Nothing much to report as I have had a quiet day - but at least it was a day when I didn't have a doctors or hospital appointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.