I'm a lumberjack and I'm OK

( courtesy of MONTY PYTHON )

Tom the gardener arrived around 10am and set to work on the holly tree. He was true to his word and worked slowly, steadily and methodically and did a great job. He did it all by hand using a Folding Pocket Saw.

It looked like this soon after he began and like this when he went home this evening. The garden is knee deep in debris which he will sort out tomorrow. He will use the large branches to make things.

The weather today was perfect for Tom as we had lovely sunshine which dried up yesterday's rain so the tree wasn't so slippy. It was wonderful to see the blue sky from the kitchen window and the extra light coming through after the tree had been cut back.

I stayed at home while Tom was here as I wanted to take photos at different stages and Tom wanted to discuss things with me as he progressed. Also for safety's sake it was best to have someone near at hand in case he took a tumble.

Neil was back to work today and he is staying at his girlfriend's this evening as its her birthday. He has a day off tomorrow and they will spend it together. I will see him after work on Saturday.

I have just got off the phone to my daughter. Her husband is away tonight ( In Salford of all places ) so as she was on her own she fancied a chat. We had a lovely catch up for an hour or so. Its her birthday on Saturday and she is getting excited about going to Harry Potter World. ( She will be 31 going on 13 )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.