Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rain, rain go away.....

My attempt at artistic scaffolding - reflected in the growing pools of water on the board walkways outside the living room, and it's getting worse. I had a play around with the manual settings as I wanted to get the ripple effect.

L left after breakfast, swiftly followed by the roofers. Too wet and too dangerous for them to be working.

Molly and I are left here listening to the rain battering down and counting the worrying drips on the ceiling which are coming from either the roof or the chimney surrounds. Well I'm sitting listening and counting. Molly is lying curled up asleep on her sheepskin mat under the radiator. Lucky cat! I'm stuck with my unflattering 'I am cold, I need to cuddle up' woolly jacket and I'm still not warm, even with the radiators on full.

I'm still in avoidance mode - this has to stop.

Better get back to it. Hope the ceiling holds up.

You know this is really a 'duvet day'!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.