Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Bargain shoes

I had to go into town today. Town to any proper Brummie means the centre of Birmingham. I went on the bus. That lovely communal space inhabited by the great and the good and the sometimes slightly smelly.

My daughter is bridesmaid to my niece in less than three weeks and she has grown out of the dress so I was taking it back. I swapped it for some tights, an outfit for the baby and these shoes. These shoes are my bargain for the day! They were twenty pound and I got them for twelve. This is because they were shop soiled and the only pair so I got a nice discount. I have given them a once over with a baby wipe (those things are amazing) and they are as good as new.

So with a replacement dress which was bought on Saturday she is good to go.

On the bus ride home I had to share my space with a man who thought the bus needed to listen to his own personal selection of music. He played his music aloud from his phone. It was not good music in my opinion.

This prompted my rather grumpy Facebook status of something along the lines of dear man please shut up you are not a dj, you are in fact a bus passenger and a bit of a pleb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.