Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Magical Cutlery

A busy Sunday. I am not feeling on top of the world, sore throat, snotty, tired and last night could not get warm and this morning awoke with a temperature.

We did a bit of shopping (wedding stuff again) but found nothing that we needed, namely ivory wedding shoes that fit!!!

Came home and went out for a meal for my moms birthday. She is 59 today. I bought her a he-uge handbag and matching scarf which she was pleased with.

Whilst waiting for our food my daughter noticed that the cutlery had magnetic properties. This then led to some fun with the magical cutlery and became my blip for the day. My mom (pictured) could even make hers spin.

I googled (the wonder of smart phones) why some cutlery is magnetic and apparently it depends on the stainless steel used. The meal was lovely and then we went to their house to see their new pond. I also resisted pudding apart from the tiny corner of my brothers brioche.

So Happy Birthday to my mom and looking forward to the big 6-0!!!

I am now going to finish sorting the school uniforms out and put my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.