Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Backyard wildlife

Last Saturday I celebrated, with my two boys our yearly ceremonial of placing our hedgehoghome in the backyard. We've done that for a few years now, but unfortunately a hedgehog never hibernated in it.
But my sons Bas (7) and Daan (5) are still optimistic, so we built up the little wooden case again. I placed it on a tile and Bas and Daan threw a big pile a autumnleaves on top of it.

By the time it started to get dark I had already forgotten all about it, until Daan shouted: A hedgehog on the grass!! And there it was. One big hedgehog walking around, looking and sniffling for food. Wow! After a while it dissapeared in the bushes.
But to our surprise, one day later, early in the Sunday evening, the same thing happened again. But this time I had my camera ready and had the opportunity of taking a few photos of the animal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.