Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Blooming Desperation

I'd be stuffed for emergency blips if it weren't for flowers wouldn't I!

It was a bit desperate. I wiped my laptop clean last night and still had work to do this evening to get it working, so I knew today's blipportunity window would be narrow as I finished work for the day.

My mind raced - what would I blip? My head was too full of computers and work projects for any imaginative takes on household objects. Blip a battery? Noooo.... Foto a fork? Well I guess.... No it would have to be a natural blip. But what?

Ah - there's still a perfect rose in the garden that hasn't been blipped before! I was saving it for gorgeous sunlight and a bit of morning dew, but the weather forecast isn't favouring that scene for a good 5 months.

That's my blip. That's the badger!

But traffic. Oh blessed traffic! Do you not care that I need to blip? The sun had been playing a clandestine game of hide and seek all day and at this time was eclipsed by cloud, but the light was still daylight and that meant the blip was still there for the taking.

A bead of sweat formed on my brow as I raced the sun through street and amber light (all legal of course...), hoping against hope that my rose would be there in full bloom, bathed in mute sunlight for her final blip before Autumn takes her away from the coming frost.

It was close, a desperate moment, Deal or No Deal, Winner Takes All, Bullseye (Can't beat a bit of Bully!), (what are you on about????) but the orange encapture was mine; the blipportunity taken...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.