Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Bugs Bunny

There's a legend that someone once tried to blow up the Cow and Calf Rocks in Ilkley but failed. I Googled it as I thought it would add a bit of a story to this blip that;

a. looks a bit like an explosion

b. was taken in Ilkley (in the car park of my favourite supermarket)

but I can't find any trace of the story.

Maybe I imagined it?

I'm starting to despair a bit and I know it's not just me. I didn't appreciate how easy it was to get a blip when you've got hours and hours of sunshine. I look back on those halcyon days when my only problems were not what to blip, but which one to choose!

That's not me arrogantly saying I had hundreds of fantastic blips to choose from - I know my limitations - just that I had a few that were all equally 'OK'.

I think I may have to take a different approach. Blip after all is a journal and it's yours to do with as you please. Maybe instead of concentrating so hard on getting the picture, I should be looking at what happened during the day, and taking a blip that reflects that.

But I do have an office job, and I love it very much, but I can't see many blips that might reflect my day.

Don't misunderstand me - I love blip more than ever. It's truly awesome and such a simple concept. I haven't met a single person on here (except for McNamaraJames) but there's a small band of good people who I follow and comment on, and who's own comments I really value and appreciate.

I like to try and get the best picture I can with my limited knowledge, equipment, and time, and I've learned a lot! You only need to look at some of my early blips to realise this. And obviously the picture is what it's all about, but I think what I'm trying to say is that I need to change the type of picture I get, to give it the context of a journal.

Hmmm.... but then if I see a fantastic blipportunity I won't let it pass me by if I can get the camera out fast enough!

I'm taking this too seriously aren't I?

Anyway. If you've got this far (and I wouldn't blame you if you hadn't), it's probably only to find out why 'Bugs Bunny'?!?!?

I didn't know what to call the blip. I started off with Copper Clouds, but then thought that they're not really copper are they? Carrot clouds? And then Bugs Bunny popped into my head. Like he does.

No doubt... 100% sure as eggs are eggs... that as soon as I press Submit... Probably even the split second before I press it but at a point that's too late to stop the finger from clicking the mouse... that a better title will pop into my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.