Block Party

W 7th had a block party tonight. And when I say 'block party', I mean literally one single block of the road... the part immediately in front of my apartment building. Live music and beer. That's all I could see. It was like a little miniature block in Vegas.

..... If Vegas only sold local Texas beer, everyone wore cowboy boots (or, in our case, TOMS and flip flops), and was 1/8th the size of an actual Las Vegas block. Oh, and the food wasn't that great. So yeah, totally like Vegas.

I felt like crap all day. I almost fainted in the anatomy lab so I went home early and missed out on cutting the skull cap and extracting the brain. Damn it. I was really looking forward to seeing/doing that. Oh well... next.... cadaver? As long as I don't miss out on dissecting out the eye, I am okay with missing some of the fun.

So.. save the 10 minutes that I went down to the block party to meet Leah and Brian.. I was holed up on my couch with a migraine, aura, and nausea. Yay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.