In passing

By passerby

Numbered

I do not feel good if my entry has no words. To me it feels naked, like something essential is missing. Perhaps my photos are not good enough to stand on their own. Or perhaps I have a stronger affinity for words. Perhaps it is both.

Anyway, this is taken at the side of a long stretch of smooth road. Both its sides are barren, punctuated by hillocks mades of accumulated boulders. These very old rocks are scattered all over the city, in fact. From office, we frequently hear dynamites blasting small hills so that new concrete structures can be built.

Now for these stone pillars - they mark boundaries of land owned by someone. Rural land. Numbered pillars painted in red. And clichéd as the photograph almost is, I couldn't help but take it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.