Waiting for delivery

I forgot to bring this present with me when we went to the recent house-warming party. I got it in Budapest, they asked in the shop if it was gift and gift-wrapped it when I said it was. Alan, our two-weeks-ago host, was supposed to drop by while on days off this week and collect it, but we met in town instead and here it is, still waiting to find its way to its rightful owner. It agreed to pose for today's blip because I didn't get a chance to catch anything else be cause of work pressure.

Having got to bed at 4.30, I was up again four hours later and worked through until 1.00 pm finishing off the speaker-support slides and wrapping up technical loose ends. Everything was wrapped up (pun intended) a few hours in advance of the deadline, and I really enjoyed the trip up the stairs to renew my acquaintance with my bed at 4.00 pm, quite chuffed with myself for somehow getting the job done in time despite the client's worst efforts.

After a few hours rest, the final hours of the day passed restfully, listening to music and catching up with a bit of radio on the internet. I plan on doing absolutely nothing tomorrow.

Another Boring Formula 1 Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.