creative lenna

By creativelenna

Myakka River State Park

Steven and I went to Myakka River State park on Sunday, one of our "date days". This has turned out to be a great idea for us. Steven is almost to the top of a 76 ft tower that is attached to a canopy walk through the trees. It was quite high up and afforded a lovely view. I would not have thought I was in Sarasota. We kept saying we felt like we were on the set of Jurassic Park! Florida is very different than Connecticut, but I really like the natural beauty here that we have found.

Steven is wearing a hat that I had not seen him wear in a while. He painted it himself last year when my dad and he had finished re-building Starfish, a Windmill class sailboat that they repaired and modified into a Cat-Ketch Sharpie. I love Steven's artistic ways and it made me smile to see him sporting that hat again.

I back-blipped yesterday . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.