Regine

By Regine

A lot of (t)rain in the morning...

Had an early appointment (work related) at a hospital in Eindhoven. I was supposed to be in the operating room during surgery, cannot tell you why, again ;) and I really looked forward to it!

But I never got to the hospital, thanks to the Dutch Railways :) I took the (delayed) train from Breda to Eindhoven and arrived in Eindhoven at the time I was supposed to be in the hospital :( so I decided to just take the train to Den Bosch, and to changes trains there to Nijmegen to get to work.

And why, you might ask, were these trains delayed? Because of leaves! Leaves falling of trees and falling on the tracks, which in combination with the rain apparently makes the tracks extremely slippery, making it impossible for the trains to be on time... cute, innit?

Apart from missing my appointment at the hospital I didn't mind the whole situation very much, I sipped my coffee and walked around with the camera to snap some nice things :)

I shot today's blip at Den Bosch Central Station, what you see is the roof and gutter (hope this is the right translation...) of the platform, getting rid of a lot of rain!

Now I'm off to meet my friends at the bar, hope you all have a nice evening! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.