Regine

By Regine

Poor head. Too much Heineken really leaves you with a headache. I have been unusually quiet all day.

Took a break from work and cycled around Nijmegen for an hour or two. Now the office is deserted (how I like it) and I can work for a few hours without being interrupted all the time. Some good music to listen to and chocolate pepernoten for dinner. I should do this more often :)

About the building, I call this style 'antroposofisch', don't know what the official term is. It is based on the philosophy of Rudolf Steiner who also build the Goetheanum. A place I would really like to visit some day.
The building in the photo is not the only building in the Netherlands build in this style. The prettiest one (if that is even possible, because these buildings aren't pretty in my opnion) is the one in Groningen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.