Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Secrets

A lazy shopping morning in St Albans

Yes.. me shopping!! I hate it but in fairness it was a nice shop. In the sunshine ( 20 degrees in October.. Sundress.. oh yes. Sandals.. don't mind if I do ). A shop around the food markets buying huge loaves of bread and the finest most scrumptious blue cheese ever ready for an afternoon indoor, lying around with the papers, picnic.


This is the doorway to a cupcake shop which, luckily for my waistline, we managed to avoid going into ( cakes of course are laden with calories whilst blue cheese is virtually fat free ) but it was very very cute and reminded me of Alice in Wonderland for some reason

Great afternoon chilling then we hit London for a night at The Comedy Store which kind of went well apart from Z laughing so much that he snorted his beer all over the man in front of us ( I wouldn't mind so much but this was the beginning of the night and was at one of my jokes before the acts came on), we managed not to get thrown out and had a fab fab night finished off with espressos and amarettoes at Bar Italia which is the best old fashioned Italian Bar/Coffee shop in the universe. For some reason ( I can't think for the life of me what) all my photos from there are blurry, almost as if I had an unsteady hand after amaretto.

A good day

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.