Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 451 - Emergency phone.

My smart phone is in for repair, this is what I have on loan until it comes back. Its ok actually, I am thinking of buying one like it so I can put my sim card in for when I go on a night out and I don't wanna lose my smart phone.

Had an appointment with Santander this morning at 9am to sort out why they cancelled my card (without warning and for no reason). By 9.15am the door of the branch was still locked. Eventually a guy came to the door and said I would have to wait because they had computer difficulties even though I had an appointment. I refused to wait outside because it was cold so he let me in after I created a little bit of a scene. It then turned out they had booked me in for an appointment with someone at 9am that always startes at 9.30am. Their incompetance knows no boundaries. I have got the card sorted, but they could only offer apologies...

Went out for the London School of Economics LGBT society's social last night in Soho. Was really good. Met lots of really interested people.

Now trying to research the ethical issues about terminating medical care for patients who are in a permanent vegetative state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.