Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Letter P, Union Canal, Edinburgh

I've been staying with my parents in Edinburgh for the last couple of days. After the showers this morning, I went a walk along the Canal to look for a Blip before heading home.

I came across a group of workmen repairing the fenders at the Prince Charlie Aqueduct where the canal crosses the A70 in Craiglockhart. I rather liked their floating workspace.

This also reminded me of week 1 of my OU T189 photography course last year, looking for letters of the alphabet in the everyday.

Back home to mess ... the plasterers have been busy. The boss tells me he hopes we are about two weeks away from completion now.

Backblip "Blipmeet and Carnival Mask" from yesterday.

I have also changed my image for Day 2 of visit to Poland : Welcome to the Apiary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.