cherish what remains

By clothgirl

on the road

The National Veterans Creative Arts Festival came to the Fayetteville Underground today. Over 100 people, most of them veterans, toured the galleries and studios. In addition, we offered workshops on scratchboard and fabric dying. I gave the fabric dying workshops and got to share my love of textiles with lots of wonderful people. It was inspiring to watch faces light up with delight as they saw their creative efforts rewarded.

Four workshops, forty minutes each, with a five minute break in between. It was exciting and exhausting all at once.

Then the Mister and I drove to Kansas City, but not before stopping for provisions (him: pretzels, Snickers bar, ice tea, me: chocolate covered almonds and water)

The very best part is that I totally and completely remembered why I love to make art.

Dang, that was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.