cherish what remains

By clothgirl

waffle house 5am

If this taking photographs in the dark thing is going to continue I will need a new camera, or a tripod. Something.

In my defense, it was 5am and freezing. And I was hungry.

I dropped the Mister off at the airport and had some time before the dealership opened and I could get the car serviced. The yellow glow of the Waffle House caught my eye. I'd never eaten there before.

Apparently the waitresses at the Waffle House (I'm pretty sure they still call them waitresses there) are famous for yelling your order at the kitchen using diner slang. Sadly, when you are the only one in the place and the cook is just two feet away, this custom looses some of its romance.

However, the hashbrowns in a ring (extra crispy) made everything all better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.