Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

No Charge

We don't charge guests a fee for cleaning the Cottage. It's pretty simple, really, we ask that they respect and care for the Cottage while they're there, and we ask that they do a few basic chores before they leave and we do the rest. About 98% of the time, the Cottage looks almost as good after guests leave as it did when they arrived. How can I charge an additional fee when they're so awesome to us! On the other hand, how can I charge a fee when we get such good exercise doing our part of the cleaning. OK...on the other, other hand...this is the view I have from the window while I'm cleaning....I consider it payment in full.

Four other spectacular shots on Flickr. The photography isn't spectacular, the paintings in the sky...were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.