Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Found Art

Perspective is everything. You already know that.

I've been told I have a lovely yard...through pictures

You all know that the pictures only show the parts of the yard I love to look at through the lens. The parts that aren't yet put together don't show up on blipfoto.

This A.M. was a lovely light fog, and even my cell phone produced a magical image of Pampas Grass against an evergreen forest silhouetted by a light fog. You'd think I lived in the most amazing place (well, it is pretty amazing, but the pictures do isolate the best parts)

So, as it goes, this little pile of accumulation in the corner of an outdoor stairway, no bigger than 3" wide caught my eye and told me that there was a whole world of beauty to be seen. We can see what the camera will see and we know that perception is everything. Because of perspective, this little pile won my heart today.

Oh how I do try to remember that perspective is everything in relationships too. Every conflict with another human being, when viewed from another angle or through another lens, changes dramatically. The answers aren't always obvious, but the range of options from the new view is fresh air to the soul!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.