shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Off to Lochranza

I took the dog for a walk up to the butcher's in Lochranza this morning, cruelly leaving her tied up outside when I went into do the shopping, which she did no appreciate. Happily for her a couple of local kids kept her company, and happily for me one of Mum's neighbours arrived as I was there and took the shopping back for me in her car, making the walk back home much lighter. I took lots of shots of the rock formations, playing with my 50mm lens and shallow dof, but decided to blip this. I think most of us would enjoy spending time sitting on this bench, watching the world go by. To be honest today was a bit chilly for sitting, but very pleasant for walking when dressed in my new cosy winter coat! Signs up in Lochranza say the road is closed after Catacol, but there is a distinct lack of roadmen, though they were here yesterday. Always possible they're finished, but didn't remove the signs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.