Rodents rule

By squirk

How much is that doggy in the window?

£1.50 English pounds. F and I went for a long walk after dinner when the rain had stopped. We spotted this tasty bit of tat in a charity shop window. I wonder if it was custom-made?

It wasn't supposed to rain today - the met office forecast said so. I put the guinea-pig trio out for the day and F aired the duvet on the washing line. The guinea-pig trio hid in the eglu to stay dry, but the duvet had nowhere to go. It's drying in the airing cupboard. Tch. And I wore canvas shoes and trousers that are liable to seepage (the rising tide of pavement water up the leg of a long trouser). I suffered an inch of seepage by the time I got home from work. I no longer trust the met office, and I'd given up on the BBC weather - who can I trust now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.