All that is beautiful

By sharob

Mmmm PIZZA!

Clara didn't sleep much last night, she spent the night coughing so I kept her off school today, her eyes are so tired, she looks as though she has hay fever! She's had a relaxing day so hopefully she'll be back at school tomorrow!

Anyhow, so as she was off, I thought we'd have something special for lunch (especially as we don't really have that much in) just down the road we have a Pasta Shop which I've heard great things about. I went in and bought a bag of pizza dough for 85p, a bag of grated mozarella and Clara asked if she could try some olives so I got a few for her to try, I called Clara and we found out that the manager of the Pasta Shop is also called Clara! We took it all home, I heated up the pizza stone (which I haven't used for AGES), I made some pizza sauce, rolled out the dough and Clara added the toppings, the result a delicious homemade ham and olive pizza! Clara had been picking at the olives so out of 10, I think only 4 made it onto the pizza. I was actually so surprised at how delicious my homemade sauce was so I thought I'd share my recipe.

1 can chopped tomatoes
1/4 cup of water
1/4 tsp each of oregano, basil, thyme, garlic powder and salt
1/8 tsp of black pepper
1 bay leaf
1/2 tsp lemon juice

Place all ingredients into a pan, bring to boil, then simmer for 35 minutes to thicken up ready for pizza. This is a delicious recipe, cheaper than shop bought sauces, and no added extras!!

I also went to the docs today, she's allowed me to change my pill, asked if I wanted to go see a counsellor - I said that I had been before and that I felt all they did was repeat to me what I'd told them. She agreed that as I've acknowledged my issues, a counsellor probably wouldn't help so much. She did ask me to contact a Health Visitor though so I've got an appointment for her on Friday at 10am. Storm can have her development check, and I can get some help with how I feel and how I deal with Storm. Although saying that, I do feel that this last week has changed a lot already. Changing my pill should help with my mood swings though, the new pill has less progesterone and more oestrogen which the doctor says should make a difference. Here's hoping! What surprised me was that the doctor gave me 25 minutes of time, and has asked me to re-visit her in 4 weeks. I'm making progress! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.