All that is beautiful

By sharob

Conversation with myself .. and a promise!

"Mrs G, why did you join Blipfoto?? Well, Mrs G, because Mrs C invited me to join her. Ok, but what other reason did you join? Well, because my Mum got me a shiny new camera which I've been learning to use and Blip seemed like a good place to actually use the camera, and show off the skills that I've learned, so that I could see over time how I progress. Right .. that's right. So why are most of your blips iBlips? Hmm. Exactly. There are some fantastic iBlippers here, but, Mrs G, quite frankly, you're not, you just snap a picture and think it's worthy. It's not. Your write up might have some meaning but the picture isn't technical, you've put no thought or effort into the picture. Ok. *head down* So Mrs G, before you blip that picture of your sleeping daughter, get off your backside, go to the other side of the room, put the battery and memory card into your camera and actually do something creative. Ok."
Yes. I really actually did have that conversation with myself. Outloud.

But I like the picture and I really must stop iBlipping .. There are some FANTASTIC iPhoneographers out there, but that is not the reason I joined .. so ...

I, Mrs G, hereby declare that I shall not submit another iBlip again. Even if I only upload with backblips every few days .. no more iBlips!

Look at her sleeping though, isn't she cute! She's put herself in a new routine, she likes to have a busy busy morning, running around, tearing into everything (so I took her to the park this morning) and then around 11am, she likes to have a cuddle on the settee with me, almost dozing off to sleep. Here, she was so far asleep that she'd even discarded her bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.