A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Not done one of these for a while

LARGE

Thought I'd give a long exposure a go tonight. It's been a long while since I've done one. It's strange how what seemed like the daunting technicalities of what to do with a camera become so common place in just less than twelve months. There is still a fair bit to learn though......
So this fifteen second view of Salford Quays is straight out of camera.

In other news:
So, The Stone Roses are on the cusp of reforming and performing next year.
I was nineteen when they released their debut album - it's fair to say that this one band is the one that defined my musical tastes and choices for around ten years, and maybe more besides. Their debut album is still one of my favourite albums of all time.
Being from Manchester at the time they emerged nationally, along with bands like The Happy Mondays, The Inspiral Carpets, James.....I wasn't living in the "Madchester" thing that the press called it, I was just growing up. Emerging from being an extremely naive teen into a "man" in his twenties who was getting a better grasp of the world in a city where everything - good, bad and/or indifferent - seemed to be happening all at once.

It's been more than twenty years since I saw them live at Spike Island with my brothers - and I am doubtful about wanting to see them again. Maybe I should just leave them in the past, maybe I shouldn't.

I guess we'll see on Friday when my brothers both try and get tickets. I will probably end up trying too.....

The Roses: Where Angels Play

235/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.