A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

An emergency blip with a borrowed DSLR this evening. Went out for a short walk about 10pm, spotted this guy walking his dog. This will do.

On yesterday's blip I mentioned understanding some of the technicalities of how to use a camera in a way I couldn't have imagined a year ago when I first got a camera that wasn't the one on my iPhone.
I wouldn't have been able to take this shot a year ago, I didn't know about shutter speed, aperture, ISO, anything like that.

Oh and thanks for the stars, hearts and comments for yesterday's blip - I really appreciate it, you lovely bloody blippers.

If I seem a bit gushy, it was my birthday recently and I was reflecting on the surprise camera I got for my birthday last year which pushed me further down this photography path.

236/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.