The second half of life..

By twigs

Kina

Had a much needed appointment at the hairdressers this morning........feel all neat and fresh and ready to face the world again now!! Amazing what a bit of self-indulgence can do for the spirit :)

After that I decided to head north to the Boulder Bank. It was absolutely stunning - warm, calm, flat water, low tide. I found this little kina (or sea urchin) shell and decided she was so pretty she should be my blip today :) She posed beautifully on one of the boulders then wanted to come home with me. She now has a place in my bathroom where she's sitting with lots of other shell cousins.

On the drive back to the main road I spotted 3 kingfishers sitting on the rocks. They scooted off when they saw me but one brave soul only went as far as a nearby bush. This gave me time to grab my camera, get out of the car and try a stealth-walk towards the bush. He hung around just long enough for me to shoot him - in a blip sort of a way!!!

I also spotted a heron having an afternoon feed in the shallow waters of the haven before the tide came in.

All in all, a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.