The second half of life..

By twigs

Hey - you up there........

Yvonne did it again - called me unexpectedly, said her and some buddies were going paragliding and did I want to go up with them? (I'd asked her to let me know when they were going so I could tag along with my camera and get a ride up the hill. It's much easier than walking up it, believe me!!)

Anyway - I dropped what I was doing and off I went.

What a gorgeous day!! Blue sky, warm (ish!) calm..........another stunner! I even got to drive one of the pilots' big 4WD van back down the hill while they were flying. (Passing other big 4WD's on the narrow hillside track wasn't really my idea of fun!)

There's some other pics of these guys having fun in the air here (or they will be here after I've watched the Crusaders thrash the Warratahs - it's on now - gotta go - back later to finish off!!!!)

UPDATE: Crusaders - Champions once again :) Great game!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.