Live/Love/Smile

By Shonie

Apparently These Shoes Were Made For Shopping...

So... today we caved in and did so in style. We headed into town to...yes you guessed it...start our Christmas shopping. We have SO many people to buy for that it seemed almost essential to start soon. So today was C day rather D day and we hit town, firstly we were horrified by how busy it was, its Wednesday for goodness sake!! We then discovered we had forgot our list of where to go and who we were buying for...this made the first hour of town a 'lets walk up and down the shopping centre until a shop/inspiration strikes out' and it certainly did when we reached the other side to remember everything from the side we just walked from. Take two...march back and start again... We did however make quite the substantial dent in A. the list and B. the bank balance.
I am however, SO happy with the things we managed to find today, and I did only have one mild fleeting moment of complete panic standing in Marks and Sparks looking at slipper boots for my Nan... I had that awful sick feeling upon realising how easy it was and how it easy we had been parting with the paper pennies. But, we did also buy for ourselves a lovely black cushion with lots of happy words on them like 'love' and 'laugh' and my personal fave 'relax'.
We returned home absolutely knackered and as much as I adore these zara wedges and skinny jeans... I was more than happy to whip them both off and replace with leggings and slippers.
We have celebrated with haggis for tea and some beer.
Now, I just cant wait for the wrapping, that really is my favourite part.

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.