Mostly quite mundane

By Anon

Chance encounters

Funny how random events have interesting consequences.

A stranger in a shop comments on my musician friend Paul's t-shirt. A conversation ensues. Paul relates this to me a few days later. The upshot is, this young guy Aaron has a band and I end up with Paul at their next gig in Huddersfield.

Ilovecolour are about to sign a record deal. They're ex College Of Music students. All multi-instrumentalists. Their sound is mesmerising. They make it with guitar, bass, drums (2 drummers), keyboards, voices, trombone, trumpet, various electronic 'gadgets' and a Macbook.

If Paul hadn't worn the t-shirt he did, the other day, I would not have had this brilliant evening. I love that.

Hear a demo recording of their beautiful ambient song 'Whales' here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.