Bummer

I should have cut down the ivy yesterday.

The ivy is WAY to big and covering the front of the house. Yesterday was nice and warm and I thought I would leave the cutting down until today to give it the chance to dry out properly. Got up this morning and it was raining - again.

That will teach me to put off to tomorrow what I should be doing today.

Went to visit my father in the respite home today and speak to the staff about how they feel he is doing (especially after his escape the other night).

It confirmed that my sister is pulling down the shutters as regards his condition. She thinks he has settled into the respite place no problem ........... not according to the staff. He is unsettled and anxious and spends most of the time wandering around trying all the doors (they now have somebody watching him the whole time). He is also up every hour or so during the night - which confirms what Mum has been saying.

He goes home on Monday but I really don't know for how long that will be feasible. I can see a huge family row building up over his future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.