Thrown down

Buy, buy, says the sign in the shop window; Why, why, says the junk in the yard.

Paul McCartney


Wet color

Addendum...
Truth be told about these bottles...we live on land that has been in the family since 1928, and live in my maternal grandparent's home. I grew up in a house next door and my brother,~gj's dad, built a house on land my grandmother gave him, through the woods. Before our house was built in 1893, there was an old , low cape style house on the property that was subsequently moved. That house could have easily been from the 1700's. Out back, beside a path to my brother's, is an old bottle dump where all the folks up to my grandparent's time tossed their trash. I would estimate the bottles starring in my blip today to be from 1954 or earlier. It's ever changing with frost heaving the mound and tree limbs falling, smashing and compacting the pile. The intact stuff way underneath would be welcomed as treasures today I'm sure. I've used this area in other blips and probably will use it again.


For the Record,
This day came in rainy and dark, but sunshine and warm temps are promised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.