A little colour on a dull day

A big change in the weather today, dull, grey, overcast, even wet. Way back B.B. (Before Blip, of course), I'd never have thought of even sticking my nose outside the door, but that would never do now, so I grabbed the camera between showers and went looking for something which wouldn't suffer too much from dull light. I was vaguely thinking of de-saturating whatever I came back with if necessary (usually a good bet if the colour original looks a bit insipid). As it happened, I came across a gate on which the paint was peeling rather badly and most of whose surface had been given the graffiti (or urban art, if your prefer) treatment, and it looked like a promising candidate for some post-processing when I got it onto the pooter. A quick shot of a bathroom towel, some layering, a bit of a colour boost -- and Bob's your proverbial uncle.

And that's just about all I did today, apart from read and read and read (but that's a story for another day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.