Dereliction

Another gate today. Once again the weather was uninticing, but Blip duty still had to be satisfied. Not so long ago, I would have settled for searching in the house and finding something to put on a table top, but somehow this week that seemed like the easy way out (perhaps because I've been desperately lethargic -- post-weekend blues, no doubt -- and it seemed only right to make an effort for the sake of Blip). Yesterday I'd found a blip candidate close to home; today I went a bit further afield. I'd no clear idea what I was looking for, but when I stumbled on a run-down mews entrance to a back-lane office car park I stopped and took a few. It was still dull and dreary, but this time when it came time to doing some work with the original image it didn't seem appropriate to exaggerate colour. This time it was all about texture and light and shade.

I actually did a bit of real work too today, but once again most of the time went on reading, reading, reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.