Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

I'm Still Here

Feeling a connection w/the truly (enjoyably, it seems) mental Joaquin Phoenix.

Only I'm not still clinging on to my mental faculties, but rather the dream of a new life down here in Mexico.

I had no real expectations of how this city & this adventure would turn out. However, I'm still here and, I'd like to think, prospering.

This is a crazy city w/a multitude of problems and dangers, but much more so, it is a place of wonder, endlessly surprising, w/people who are friendly, lively and engaging, food that it is gorgeous and booze that is as varied as it is intoxicating.

And of course, it is home to the lovely, lovely Sandra. It could be a desolate, dangerous wasteland w/no charm whatsoever, but so long as Sandra was there, it would still seem beguiling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.