In Between Days

By jase

Watch

This is my everyday watch. I have a few others, notably a Tag Heuer which my Dad bought me about twenty years ago and an unknown brand watch which belonged to my Dad. He liked watches too. They both need batteries which I should sort out so that I can wear them again. For my birthday I have a watch put away which I am looking forward to. It's a Casio which is pretty retro and reminds me of a watch I used to own. I think I get more nostalgic as I get older.

The car went in for a service and MOT today. It was very expensive. New exhaust, new tyres, bit for the steering and new wiper blades. I am just hoping it fixes a humming noise which had developed over the last few weeks. Cars are so expensive, whether they are lego or not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.